Nailsea Town view

Town Council

Nailsea Wards & Councillors


Find your councillorThere are 20 Town Councillors. There are five Councillors (or ‘Members’) in each of the four Town Council Wards.

Town Councillors do not receive any payment for their work on the Council. 

There is one District Councillor in each of the four wards. 

District Councillors do receive an allowance for their work.

You can find out who your District Councillor is on the Find Your Councillor page. committee meeting info


Click on the Committee Meeting Info button for further information on committees

Town Councillors

Link to Find Your Councillor.

Town Council Staff and Contact Details

The Town Council Office is at the Tithe Barn, Church Lane, Nailsea BS48 4NG.
Telephone no 01275 855277

Contact Us

The Town Council comprises the following staff:

Town Clerk: Ian Morrell -
Senior Administrator: Emma Herriott -
Finance Officer and Events' Coordinator: Pennee Paige –
Markets’ Manager: Jo Liddiatt – the council
Town Orderly: Mandy Langham
Caretaker: Mark Denham


Register of Members' Interests

All Town Councillors have to complete a Register of Members’ Interests Form every 6 months. These are available on the Reports and Policies page

Page Top



Local Services listed A to Z


The History of Nailsea


Nailsea Town Markets


Photo Gallery


Weather Channel

spacing imageCity Web Design